Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar


Garrard County High School BETA Club
Georgia Dawahare

Vice President:   Morgan Osbourne

Activities:  Grace Freeman

                            Secretary:  Laura Collett

                            Reporters:  N/A

                            Supervisor: Michelle Hoskins & Angie West


Garrard County High School FBLA Club

 Supervisor: Tina Brogli & Emily Whitworth

 President: Ty Sharp

                             Vice-President: Jared Brogli

                             Secretary: Victoria Miller

                             Treasurer: Alexus Lowery

                             Historian: Noah Stanton

                             Reporter: Kennedy Bruner

                             Parliamentarian: Maddie Allen


Garrard County High School FCA Club

Supervisors:  Lauren Oliver & Shannah Reynolds



Garrard County High School FCCLA Club


FCCLA Officers:

FCCLA Club Executive Members:
        President:  Brynne Galloway

        First Vice President:  Elizabeth Wix
        Vice President of Community Service:  Dylan Driskell
        Vice President of Finance:  Adreanna Barnes
        Vice President of Individual Programs:  Morgan Osborne
        Vice President of Membership:  Gracie Freeman
        Vice President of Competitive Events:  Alex Canada
        Vice President of Parliamentary Law:  Gracie Freeman
        Vice President of Peer Education:  Kamryn Norton
        Vice President of Public Relations:  Emma Warren

        Supervisors: Cheryl Hooper & Emily Lane 


Engineering Club

Supervisor:  Angie Fielder

President:  Stevie Morgeson

Vice President:  Elizabeth Wix

Secretary:  Luke Alford

Treasurer:   Kelsee Welch

YCC Leadership Club

The YCC Program at GCHS currently has 160 students enrolled.  The four career pathways we focus on are: engineering, computer science, biomedical, and medical health.  

-Ms Brogli, our Biomedical PLTW teacher,  has recently taken a group of students to the University of Kentucky to get hands-on experience in a research lab.  

-We have had a team compete in a Rube Goldberg Engineering Challenge sponsored and judged by Big Ass Solutions in Lexington. Our team placed second, of ten schools competing,  in this competition.  

-We have had a representative from UPS speak to groups of our juniors and seniors about the Kentucky Loop Program.  

-We have had two rounds of "lunch meetings" (lunch meetings include all students enrolled in the YCC program) and the third round will begin later this week.  I speak with small groups of students during lunch to discuss soft skills.  We have discussed First Impressions and Job Interview Skills.  The next meeting will focus on Social Netiquette. 



Supervisors: Christen Roseberry & Aaron McDonald 

FFA Officers-

President - Dylan Driskell

                         V. President - Macie White

                         Secretary - Annie Blair

                         Treasurer - Sarah-Beth Davis

                         Reporter - Emilea Blair

                         Sentinel - Bri Moore

                         Committee Chairman - Alex Miller

                         Committee Chairman - Kendall Cloud

                         Committee Chairman - James Ward



Garrard County High School KJHS Club

Garrard County Junior Historians 


Vice President: 




                           Supervisor: Matt Chamberlain 


National Honor Society

National Honor Society
Meets with Beta Club

Supervisors: Michelle Hoskins & Angie West



Garrard County High School International Thespain Society

Members must have a 3.5 GPA and have taken a drama class and been a part of a at least two school theater productions. Dues are $23 and it is by invitation only.

Supervisor: Adam Hardwick



Garrard County High School Science Club

Vice President:




                            Supervisor: Morgan Brogli &  Ashley Vanhook 



Garrard County High School Spanish Club
Vice President:
Supervisor: Mercedez Skidmore


 Garrard County High School Student Council

Executive Council:

President: Garrett Wesley
Vice President: Laura Collett
Secretary: Morgan Osborne
                          Treasurer: Maria Gonzalez

Senior Class:

President: Garrett Wesley
Vice President: Laura Collett
Secretary: Morgan Osborne
Treasurer: Maria Gonzalez

Junior Class:
President: Kennedy Bruner
Vice President: Ty Sharp
Secretary: Victoria Miller
Treasurer: Claire Grecco

Sophomore Class:
President: Macy Abney
Vice President: Marianna Cortes

Secretary: Taylor Bailey
Treasurer: Abby Lucas

Freshman Class:
President: Sarah Flynn
Vice President: Amber Denton

Supervisor:  Barry Hatfield

National Arts Honors Society

President: Ashley Williams
Vice-President: Elizabeth Smith
Secretary: Devyn Cooper
Treasurer: Lexi Harris
Parlamentarian: Alison Stiles
Historian: Hannah Clem

Supervisor:  Kristin Long

Book Club

Supervisor: Natalie Sutton

Contact Us
Garrard County High School 599 Industry Road
Lancaster, KY 40444

View Map & Directions
Phone: 859.792.2146
Fax: 859.792.4352